Glee: The Music presents “The Warblers” Album Out April 19

March 23, 2011

Glee WarblersGet ready for Glee’s New Directions rivals, The Dalton Academy Warblers to have their own release, Glee: The Music presents The Warblers, available on Tuesday, April 19th. This release features songs performed by The Dalton Academy Warblers, a male a capella group starring Darren Criss, Chris Colfer and the Tufts University Beelzebubs, tackling such hits as Destiny Child’s “Bills, Bills, Bills”, P!nk’s “Raise Your Glass”, Train’s “Hey Soul Sister” and Wings’ “Silly Love Songs”.

The Dalton Academy Warblers debuted on Glee this season with a bang as their version of Katy Perry’s “Teenage Dream” had the best first-week sales of any Glee track to date. Also featured on Glee: The Music presents The Warblers are two album exclusives, the much talked about opening performance of Barbra Streisand’s “What Kind of Fool” from the 2011 MusiCares Person of the Year gala and a never before heard rendition of Rod Stewart’s “Do Ya Think I’m Sexy?”

The full track listing for Glee: The Music presents The Warblers is as follows:

1.                   Teenage Dream

2.                   Hey Soul Sister

3.                   Bills, Bills, Bills

4.                   Silly Love Songs

5.                   When I Get You Alone

6.                   Animal

7.                   Misery

8.                   Blackbird

9.                   Candles

10.               Raise Your Glass

11.               Somewhere Only We Know

12.               What Kind Of Fool

13.               Do Ya Think I’m Sexy?

00Post a Comment

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Connect with Facebook